

## 2017-01-23

## The Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting in 2017

In accordance with a resolution from the 2016 Annual General Meeting the Nomination Committee shall consist of the Chairman of the Board and one representative for each of the three largest shareholders in terms of voting rights at the end of September 2016. At the end of September 2016, the two largest shareholders were Cadila Pharma and Fåro Capital. The third and fourth largest shareholders have declined to participate in the Nomination Committee. The fifth largest shareholder is Ingemar Kihlström, who is also the Chairman of the Board.

For the 2017 Annual General Meeting the Nomination Committee consists of:

Christer Fåhraeus, (appointed by Fårö Capital), Rajiv I Modi (appointed by Cadila Pharma) and the Chairman of the Board, Ingemar Kihlström.

Shareholders wishing to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee may send an email to info@eqlpharma.com.

For more information, please contact: Christer Fåhraeus CEO EQL Pharma AB Phone: +46 (0) 705 – 60 90 00 E-mail: christer.fahraeus@eqlpharma.com Website: www.eqlpharma.com

## **EQL** Pharma AB in short

EQL Pharma is specialized in development and sales of generics, i.e. pharmaceuticals that are medically equivalent to original pharmaceuticals. The company is currently marketing five niche generics on the Swedish and Danish markets and in addition has a significant pipeline of niche generics for launch from 2017 and onwards. The company is currently focusing on prescription medicines in the Nordic countries. EQL Pharma's registered office is in Lund, Sweden, employs 8 (8) people and is listed on AktieTorget. EQL Pharma conducts extensive developmental work in collaboration with leading contract manufacturers and major pharmaceutical companies in e.g. India and China.